Introduction to me

Hi,

My name is Shivan Bindal.  I just started this blog.  This is not a New Years Resolution.  This is my attempt to share my opinions with whoever is interested in listening.

A little background

After college and grad school in Computer Science, I went on to work as a software developer and worked my way into product management through small to medium sized software technology companies.  Today, I work at RightScale in Santa Barbara, California and I love it.  I love what I do.  I love where I work.  I love the city.

I’m married to my college sweetheart with no human children.  Dogs should count though, and I’ve got 1 very mischievous mutt of a dog named Oreo.  We love him like a son and treat him better than most humans (he’s got at least 3 beds of his own plus ours and the couches!)

I am opinionated.  Sometimes my thoughts are not well formed.  I’ll attempt to be as clear as I can be in this blog and will look to you to keep me honest.  If you don’t understand something, reach out and I will be more than happy to clarify.

I’m reachable on this blog as well as on LinkedIn and twitter.  Drop me a line with feedback, comments or questions.

Cheers and happy reading!

-Shivan

Leave a Reply

